And I lived happily ever after. THE END!

Well, it has been one day since I returned home. I now know what the phrase “Jet Lag” means because I just cannot adjust to the time here! I have woken up at 6 am both mornings and my body just feels completely out of place. However, I have never realized how lucky I am to live the life I have. If the past month has taught me anything, it is how well I have it. Not that Barcelona is poor or underdeveloped, but life there is just so different. Water is expensive, and here it is free everywhere. They all live in flats and apartments, and I have 18 acres of land. I am just so thankful for everything I have and did not realize how good of a life I have until I got back home. I believe this is the most important lesson learned on the trip and it may be the entire reason that WKU has given students these opportunities.

It is a busy weekend for me, getting home Wednesday at 11 pm, going to the doctor’s Thursday, taking a Praxis test on Friday, and graduating on Saturday. I am so exhausted and just want to sleep, but wouldn’t have it any other way.

 

Goodbye everyone, for the last time, all the way from good ole Lebanon, Tennessee!

One thought on “And I lived happily ever after. THE END!

  1. You have learned one of the most important lessons of all then. One you cannot learn if you never truly leave and LIVE in another country. Visits as a tourist do not allow you to experience this. Welcome home to the USA, the best country on the face of the planet due to God’s Blessings.

Leave a Reply

