A quick hello!

It is taking me a while to type this because I am at my school on a Spanish keyboard and keeep making mistakes. But, I wanted everyone to know how great the school is! I am with two classes of 3rd grade boys (pictures to come) and man are the classes crazy…Spanish boys love to talk and joke! 

I went down to the middle of Barcelona last night with <abby and we found several exciting things: KFC, Burger King, and the Apple store! We also had a glass of wine for only $2.15 each. On the way home we had to take a taxi because we got lost…then once Abby got to her house I attempted to take the metro home like I did successfully earlier that day, but I was not as lucky and got completely lost. Eventually I found my way back, but it was a rough and scary night!

Today I have an hour and a half coffee break from 10:30-12, and then lunch from 1:30-2:30…

Adios!

5 thoughts on “A quick hello!

  1. OK Mackenzie, you are going to have to explain the difference between a Spanish keyboard and an English one. Aren’t most of the letters in Spanish the same as English? Take a screenshot! Sounds like you are having a lot of fun. Take care when you are traveling home alone at night! Dr. Kirby

  2. Sounds like you are experiencing the new culture and learning a lot.

    Hope you are having a great day today.

    Fred Carter

    Dr. Fred P. Carter
    Director of Teacher Services and School Relations
    Gary Ransdell Hall #2047
    Western Kentucky University
    1906 College Heights Blvd. #61031
    Bowling Green, KY 42101-1031
    fred.carter@wku.edu
    270-745-4897

    “The quality of a person’s life is in direct proportion to his or her commitment to excellence, regardless of his or her chosen field of endeavor.”

    Vince Lombardi

Leave a Reply

